How to watch Euro 2020 in India, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada and elsewhere


Euro 2020 is here – in 2021. Thank you, COVID-19. You might have thought they would have changed it to “Euro 2021”, but no, UEFA – the European football body that organizes it – is sticking to the Euro 2020 brand. an entire year due to the pandemic, UEFA Euro 2020 will now take place from Friday 11 June to Sunday 11 July. It’s a month-long football festival. But Euro 2020 is very different from those that came before it, for more than one reason. There is no single or joint host country here. Instead, Euro 2020 will take place in 11 cities from 11 countries. Additionally, Euro 2020 follows an intense club football season – again thank you, COVID-19 – which made fatigue the key word of the tournament. The Euro 2020 winners may not necessarily be the best team, but the last team in the line.

Euro 2020 calendar

This 16th edition of the European Championship is divided into two main sections: a group stage which is played by points in which each team plays three matches, followed by four knockout rounds which end with the final of Euro 2020. .

The group stage of Euro 2020 starts on Friday 11 June and ends on Wednesday 23 June. During this time, 24 teams will play a total of 36 matches.

This will take us to the first knockout stage, the round of 16 of Euro 2020 from Sunday June 27 to Tuesday June 29. The winners of these will play in the quarter-finals of Euro 2020 on Friday 2 and Saturday 3 July. Leaving us with the Euro 2020 semi-finals on Tuesday July 6 and Wednesday July 7.

READ  Vivo Y73 set to launch in India in a week, price and rendering leak

The Euro 2020 final is scheduled for Sunday 11 July at Wembley Stadium in London.

UEFA EURO 2020 football tournament kick off commemorated in Google Doodle

Euro 2020 groups

The 24 teams participating in Euro 2020 have been divided into six groups. They are as follows:

  • Euro 2020 Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey and Wales
  • Euro 2020 Group B: Belgium, Denmark, Finland and Russia
  • Euro 2020 Group C: Austria, Netherlands, North Macedonia and Ukraine
  • Euro 2020 Group D: Croatia, Czech Republic, England and Scotland
  • Euro 2020 Group E: Poland, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden
  • Euro 2020 Group F: France, Germany, Hungary and Portugal

Euro 2020 venues

Thirteen stadiums were initially chosen to host Euro 2020 when it was due to take place last year. But due to COVID-19 restrictions on stadium audiences, Dublin’s Aviva Stadium has given up. Spain, meanwhile, moved from Bilbao to Seville. Brussels was also removed from the list because its Eurostadium faced construction delays.

The 11 Euro 2020 venues are as follows:

  • Baku Olympic Stadium, Azerbaijan
  • Parken Stadium in Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Wembley Stadium in London, England
  • Allianz Arena in Munich, Germany
  • Puskás Arena in Budapest, Hungary
  • Stadio Olimpico in Rome, Italy
  • Amsterdam Arena in Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Arena Național in Bucharest, Romania
  • Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Hampden Park in Glasgow, Scotland
  • La Cartuja in Seville, Spain
READ  PUBG Mobile India Launch, New Battlegrounds India Trailer Details - Latest Updates

Each Euro 2020 venue will host group stage matches and at least one knockout stage round.

round of 16 of Euro 2020: Amsterdam, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Glasgow, London and Seville

Euro 2020 quarter-finals: Baku, Munich, Rome and Saint Petersburg

Euro 2020 semi-finals: London

Euro 2020 final: London

How to watch Euro 2020 in India

SonyLIV is the exclusive streaming house for Euro 2020 in India. You can watch every game, from the group stages to the finals, on SonyLIV.

In fact, Sony Pictures Networks is the official broadcaster of Euro 2020 throughout South Asia, including Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

SonyLIV costs Rs. 299 per month, Rs. 699 for six months, and Rs. 999 per year in India. In Pakistan you are looking for PKR 170 per month or PKR 1700 per year for SonyLIV Premium. That’s LKR 199 per month or LKR 1,999 per year in Sri Lanka, 99 BDT per month or 899 BDT per year in Bangladesh, and 99 cents per month or $ 9.99 in Afghanistan.

If you watch on TV, Euro 2020 will air on Sony Six in India and wherever it’s available in South Asia.

How to watch Euro 2020 in the United States

In the US, Disney-owned ESPN + is your gateway to all of Euro 2020. You can subscribe to ESPN + for $ 6 alone or as part of a $ 14 package with Disney + and Hulu.

READ  Nigeria's Twitter ban following deletion of President's tweet condemned by US and EU

On TV, ESPN will host 39 games, ESPN2 will feature seven more and five on UKTN. The Spanish-speaking public can connect to Univision.

How to watch Euro 2020 in Canada

In the north, and will offer online streaming for Euro 2020. Their respective channels will broadcast all games on television.

CTV is free – all you need is an account. With TSN, you will need a working cable subscription. Or you can pay CAD 20 for monthly access, or CAD 60 for a discounted six-month pass.

How to watch Euro 2020 in the UK

Between UKTN iPlayer and ITV Hub, football fans in the UK are covered for the Euro 2020 action – and at no additional cost, except for an existing TV license.

And if you have a TV, you can just connect to the UKTN or ITV, depending on the game.

How to watch Euro 2020 in Australia

Below, Euro 2020 is only available on Optus Sport. Each match will be broadcast live.

Optus Sport costs AUD 15 per month, or AUD 99 for the whole year.

How to watch Euro 2020 in Singapore

LiveNow is the perfect place for Euro 2020 fans in Singapore as the online-only platform has secured the rights to the European Championship.

You will need an SGD 98 Euro 2020 Tournament Pass.

You haven’t found your country? You can check the full list of Euro 2020 broadcasters on the UEFA website.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here