India to play 14 T20Is, four tests and three ODIs in the 2021-22 domestic season


India’s international itinerary for the 2022 home season includes 14 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 4 Tests.© UKTN

The Indian cricket team will play 14 T20 internationals and just four home tests between November 2021 and June 2022 as BCCI announced their international route, which only includes three ODIs. The teams that will visit India during the eight-month period are New Zealand (November-December), West Indies (February 2022), Sri Lanka (February-March 2022) and South Africa (in June 2022). Between December and January, India will tour South Africa and the IPL will take place between April and May.

See also  IPL 2021 points table update: list of orange and purple hats after MI vs PBKS game 42

Against New Zealand, India will play two Tests and three T20Is while the West Indies will play three ODIs and five T20Is.

Sri Lanka will play two Tests and three T20Is while South Africa will come for the shorter tour where they will play five T20Is in the space of 10 days.

“We have kept 14 T20Is because we have another T20 World Cup in Australia in a year and we need to have adequate matches before the big event,” said a BCCI official.

See also  Australia Women vs India Women, AUSW vs INDW, Pink Ball Test, Live Day 4: India seeks to extend its advantage


All four test matches will take place in Kanpur and Mumbai for the New Zealand series while Bengaluru and Mohali host Sri Lanka in the traditional format.

Depending on the rotation system, most cities will receive the 17 white ball games that have been scheduled. Jaipur, Ranchi, Lucknow, Vizag, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai, Rajkot, Delhi all got matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here