SEO: IPL 2021 Points Table Update: List of Orange and Purple Cap Holders After CSK vs SRH Match 23 | Cricket News


IPL Points Table: Faf du Plessis helped CSK defeat SRH and climb to the top of the standings.© BCCI / IPL

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Game 23 of the current Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2021, at Feroz Shah Kotla on Wednesday. Winning by seven wickets, CSK also climbed to pole position in the league standings. Chasing a 172-point goal, Chennai was 173-for-three in 18.3 overs. Forerunners Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis were in splendid form, scoring 75 and 56 points respectively. Du Plessis also climbed to first place in the Orange Cap race with his stroke, which managed 38 balls. Earlier, SRH finished its innings at 171 for three in 20 overs. Lungi Ngidi was in good shape for CSK, winning two wickets in four rounds and conceding 35 points.

READ  After IPL Postponement, T20 World Cup May Move to UAE, Report Says | Cricket News

Table of IPL points 2021

With the win over SRH, CSK leads the 2021 IPL points table, with five wins and one loss. The team led by MS Dhoni recorded 10 points. They are tied on points with the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), but with a better net run rate. RCB is followed by Delhi Capitals (DC) in third place and Mumbai Indians (MI) in fourth.

READ  CSK vs SRH, Indian Premier League: Chennai Super Kings produce clinical performance to beat SunRisers Hyderabad by seven wickets | Cricket News

SRH is last in the eight-team table. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is in fifth place, followed by Punjab Kings (PBKS) in sixth place and Rajasthan Royals (RR) in seventh place.

Orange cap race

The opener of CSK Du Plessis jumped to the top of the Orange Cap race, with 270 races in six matches. Shikhar Dhawan (265) is in second, followed by KL Rahul (240), Glenn Maxwell (223) and Jonny Bairstow (218).

READ  Indian Premier League: How Ruturaj Gaikwad fed the 'positive atmosphere' in the CSK dressing room. Watch | Cricket News


Purple cap race

RCB’s Harshal Patel still leads the Purple Cap race with 17 wickets in six matches. He is followed by Avesh Khan of DC (12). Rashid Khan, who took three wickets against CSK, is currently in third place with nine sackings. Rahul Chahar (9) is in fourth position, followed by Chris Morris (9) in fifth.

Topics mentioned in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here