Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls: SP could win 400 seats, Akhilesh Yadav says


The Samajwadi party could win 400 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh’s next assembly elections in 2022, former chief minister of state Akhilesh Yadav said on Thursday.

“Seeing the disappointment against the BJP government, (it seems) that the people of Uttar Pradesh can win our party 400 seats in the next 2022 polls,” Akhilesh Yadav said, quoted by the news agency. ANI.

While interacting with media in Kanpur Dehat district, Yadav said that SP’s goal is to remove the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from power in UP.

In addition, he said that the Kushinagar District International Airport that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate on October 20 was built by the SP government.

See also  Sunak refuses to rule out tax hike but pledges £ 500million employment support plan

“The airport which is inaugurated was built by the Samajwadi party. Changing color, putting your name on the work of others It has launched a new culture in the politics of the BJP,” said the head of the SP.

He also criticized the government led by Yogi Adityanath over the Lakhimpur incident and alleged that “the BJP government was anti-farmer”.

“BJP workers run over and kill farmers with their vehicles. This government is anti-farmer, manure thief and is behind the rise in pesticide prices. The bogus Baba will soon be removed,” the government said. head of the SP.

See also  WHO chief: Jab global advocacy amid row of Covid vaccine recalls

“This government has deceived the public. Under this government, inflation has increased, unemployment has increased, corruption has increased, crime has increased, law and order have collapsed,” he added. .

Yadav said that in the next Assembly polls, the PS will fight in alliance with the small parties. “We will not ally with any national party,” he added.

Yadav is currently holding a “Vijay Rath Yatra” in the state ahead of next year’s parliamentary elections.

The Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections are expected to take place early next year.

See also  The noon meal plan is now PM Poshan

In the 2017 parliamentary elections, the BJP won a landslide victory by winning 312 seats in the Assembly. The party won a 39.67 percent vote share in the election for the 403-member Assembly. The Samajwadi Party (SP) won 47 seats, the BSP won 19 while the Congress could only win seven seats.

To subscribe to UKTN newsletters

* Enter a valid email address

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with UKTN. Download our app now !!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here