Women’s T20 Asia Cup: India meets Pakistan on October 7 | Cricket News


File image of the Indian women’s team© UKTN

India will face arch-rival Pakistan on October 7 in the Women’s T20 Asia Cup, which kicks off next month in Bangladesh’s Sylhet, Asian Cricket Council chairman Jay Shah announced on Tuesday. Seven teams will participate in the 15-day tournament, which starts on October 1. The tournament will be held in a round robin format with the top four teams qualifying for the semifinals.

See also  "After scoring a 100...": ex-captain on why he chose Virat Kohli for Team India in 2008 | Cricket News

The teams participating in the tournament are India, Pakistan, hosting Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, UAE, Thailand and Malaysia. Afghanistan has not had a women’s team since the Taliban took over.

India kicks off the campaign on opening day against Sri Lanka.

They then play against Malaysia (October 3) and the UAE (October 4) on consecutive days before taking on Pakistan.

India will host Bangladesh on October 8 and the round robin match against minnows Thailand is on October 10.

See also  Why isn't Rohit Sharma leading India vs Afghanistan? Stand-in skipper KL Rahul Answers | Cricket News


The Harmanpreet Kaur-led team will play six league games in ten days before the presumed semi-finals on October 11 or 13.

The final is scheduled for October 15.

Topics mentioned in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here